Direct emissions
22,594,612
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL). Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL), including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
32,492,512tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)
Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) reported 97% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 3% for the categories it did not disclose. Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) reported a Scope 3 total of 8,068,750 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. The model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the adjusted total counts the model, with the reported figure inside it.
Scope 1
tCO2e
22,594,612
Scope 2 (Location Based)
tCO2e
698,681
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
9,199,219
Figures from pages 85 and 197 of the source report
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownPer US dollar of revenue. Mycelium models the upstream factor only.
Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. Any of those emissions the company has not disclosed are filled with modelled estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.
Looking at what the company filed itself? Use the Reported column. Total Reported also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.
Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Upstream Reported sits close to Upstream Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its upstream emissions.
Based on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) reported total yearly emissions of 31,362,043 tCO₂e in 2026. Scope 1 emissions accounted for 72% of the reported footprint, indicating the company's own operations, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles, were the most significant contributors to its carbon footprint.
The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 76.9, meaning they share solid detail across the main emissions areas.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
22,594,612
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
698,681
tCO2eMarket based
–
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) reported a Scope 3 total of 8,068,750 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. Mycelium's model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the estimates below replace it in the adjusted total, with the reported figure counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
1,396,575
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
126,984
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
804,524
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
620,556
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
1,585
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
2,265
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
5,950
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
3,314
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
321,113
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
134,122
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
3,198,681
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
121,084
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
3,701
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
15,788
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
2,442,978
tCO2e15 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. The company's own Scope 3 total is reported, it was simply filed as a single figure with no category split. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.
Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL)'s emissions data.
Independently assured(reasonable assurance)by SGS India Private Limitedfor 2026
Near-term target
Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2030
Long-term target
Targets set, target year 2050
Net zero
Targets set, target year 2050
Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.
Website
www.ambujacement.comCountry
India
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL)'s score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.
For Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL), the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 10% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.
Other material categories Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) hasn't disclosed:
In total, roughly 28% of Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL)'s estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.
In its 2026 reporting year, Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) disclosed total emissions of 31,362,043 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 32,492,512 tCO2e. Scope 1 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 72%.
For 2026, Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL)'s available disclosure covers Scope 1 (22,594,612 tCO2e), Scope 2 (698,681 tCO2e) and a Scope 3 total of 8,068,750 tCO2e without a category breakdown. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) has a Mycelium transparency score of 76.9 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Gujarat Ambuja Cements Limited (GACL) disclosed 31,362,043 tCO2e for 2026, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.