Back to search results

Asa International Group PLC

Explore carbon emissions data for Asa International Group PLC. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Asa International Group PLC, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

865,733tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Asa International Group PLC
7,489 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
858,244 tCO₂e

Asa International Group PLC reported 1% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 99% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

3,610

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

1,790

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

860,333

Figures from pages 14 and 31 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Asa International Group PLC's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.056kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Asa International Group PLC reported 7,489 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 28% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 2 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Asa International Group PLC reported total yearly emissions of 7,489 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 1 emissions accounted for 48% of the reported footprint, indicating the company's own operations, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles, were the most significant contributors to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.1, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 3.4, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

3,610

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

1,790

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

767

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

312

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

36

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

15

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

160

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

479

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

1,610

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

85

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

1,709

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

772

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

101

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

124

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

101,595

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

147

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

752,421

tCO2e

13 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Asa International Group PLC's emissions data.

Carbon accountant

ASA International Group plc, internally by the Companyprepared the 2024 figures

Contact Info

Country

United Kingdom

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Asa International Group PLC's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Asa International Group PLC, the single biggest gap is Investments (Scope 3 Category 15). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 87% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Asa International Group PLC hasn't disclosed:

  • Downstream leased assets (Scope 3 Category 13), around 12% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 99% of Asa International Group PLC's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Asa International Group PLC with similar companies

Asa International Group PLC carbon emissions FAQs

What are Asa International Group PLC's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, Asa International Group PLC disclosed total emissions of 7,489 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 865,733 tCO2e. Scope 1 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 48%.

Does Asa International Group PLC report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, Asa International Group PLC's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (3,610 tCO2e), Scope 2 (1,790 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 2 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Asa International Group PLC's emissions reporting?

Asa International Group PLC has a Mycelium transparency score of 3.4 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Asa International Group PLC sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Asa International Group PLC has a Mycelium Score of 0.1 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Asa International Group PLC environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Asa International Group PLC disclosed 7,489 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 0.1 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.