Back to search results

BioFirst Group

Explore carbon emissions data for BioFirst Group. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for BioFirst Group, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

302,743tCO2e(Market Based)

Scope 1

tCO2e

12,671

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

12,879

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

277,193

Figures from pages 46 and 49 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind BioFirst Group's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • BioFirst Group reported 302,743 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 92% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 11 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, BioFirst Group reported total yearly emissions of 302,743 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 92% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company does not have a Mycelium Score for 2024, because there is no revenue figure on file to measure its carbon intensity.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

12,671

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

11,723

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

12,879

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

123,524

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

9,151

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

7,624

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

3,551

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

6,753

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

3,249

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

463

tCO2e

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

–

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

16,324

tCO2e

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

–

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

60,535

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

45,680

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

339

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e

Cat 15

Investments

–

tCO2e

Cells marked “–” were not disclosed, and Mycelium can't model them without a revenue figure for BioFirst Group, which it doesn't have yet.

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

Belgium

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

BioFirst Group has disclosed the categories that carry most of its estimated footprint, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows which figures are reported and which are modelled.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare BioFirst Group with similar companies

BioFirst Group carbon emissions FAQs

What are BioFirst Group's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, BioFirst Group disclosed total emissions of 302,743 tCO2e across all scopes. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 92%.

Does BioFirst Group report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, BioFirst Group's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (12,671 tCO2e), Scope 2 (12,879 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 11 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

Is BioFirst Group sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. BioFirst Group does not have a Mycelium Score for 2024 yet. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is BioFirst Group environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. BioFirst Group disclosed 302,743 tCO2e for 2024. It does not have a Mycelium Score yet to compare that with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.