Direct emissions
6,103
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Chubb Fire & Security Limited. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Chubb Fire & Security Limited, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
18,612tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)
Chubb Fire & Security Limited reported 39% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 61% for the categories it did not disclose. Chubb Fire & Security Limited reported a Scope 3 total of 834 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. The model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the adjusted total counts the model, with the reported figure inside it.
Scope 1
tCO2e
6,103
Scope 2 (Location Based)
tCO2e
320
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
12,189
Figures from page 3 of the source report
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownBased on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Chubb Fire & Security Limited reported total yearly emissions of 7,256 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 1 emissions accounted for 84% of the reported footprint, indicating the company's own operations, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles, were the most significant contributors to its carbon footprint.
The company does not have a Mycelium Score for 2025, because there is no revenue figure on file to measure its carbon intensity.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
6,103
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based USED IN TOTAL
320
tCO2eMarket based
0
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Chubb Fire & Security Limited reported a Scope 3 total of 834 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. Mycelium's model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the estimates below replace it in the adjusted total, with the reported figure counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
–
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
–
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
–
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
–
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
1,762
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
2,966
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
7,461
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
–
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
–
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
–
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
–
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
–
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
–
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
–
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
–
tCO2e3 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. The company's own Scope 3 total is reported, it was simply filed as a single figure with no category split. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed, and Mycelium can't model them without a revenue figure for Chubb Fire & Security Limited, which it doesn't have yet.
Website
www.chubbfs.comCountry
United Kingdom
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.
For Chubb Fire & Security Limited, the single biggest gap is Employee commuting (Scope 3 Category 7). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 40% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.
Other material categories Chubb Fire & Security Limited hasn't disclosed:
In total, roughly 65% of Chubb Fire & Security Limited's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.
In its 2025 reporting year, Chubb Fire & Security Limited disclosed total emissions of 7,256 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 18,612 tCO2e. Scope 1 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 84%.
For 2025, Chubb Fire & Security Limited's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (6,103 tCO2e), Scope 2 (320 tCO2e) and a Scope 3 total of 834 tCO2e without a category breakdown. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Chubb Fire & Security Limited does not have a Mycelium Score for 2025 yet. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Chubb Fire & Security Limited disclosed 7,256 tCO2e for 2025. It does not have a Mycelium Score yet to compare that with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.