Back to search results

Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited

Explore carbon emissions data for Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

23,884tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited
3,337 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
20,547 tCO₂e

Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited reported 14% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 86% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

1,512

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

1,825

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

20,547

Figures from page 2 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
–kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited reported 3,337 tCO₂e in 2023.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited reported total yearly emissions of 3,337 tCO₂e in 2023. Scope 2 emissions accounted for 55% of the reported footprint, indicating purchased energy was the most significant contributor to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 1.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 16.0, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

1,512

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

1,825

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

12,885

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

1,290

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

377

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

1,878

tCO2e

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

–

tCO2e

Cat 6

Business travel

–

tCO2e

Cat 7

Employee commuting

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

48

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

943

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

441

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

1,487

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

635

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

38

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

470

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

53

tCO2e

12 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Contact Info

Country

United Kingdom

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited, the single biggest gap is Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 54% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited hasn't disclosed:

  • Upstream transportation & distribution (Scope 3 Category 4), around 8% of the estimated footprint
  • Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11), around 6% of the estimated footprint
  • Capital goods (Scope 3 Category 2), around 5% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 86% of Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited with similar companies

Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited carbon emissions FAQs

What are Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited's carbon emissions?

In its 2023 reporting year, Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited disclosed total emissions of 3,337 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 23,884 tCO2e. Scope 2 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 55%.

Does Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2023, Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (1,512 tCO2e) and Scope 2 (1,825 tCO2e). Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited's emissions reporting?

Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited has a Mycelium transparency score of 16.0 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited has a Mycelium Score of 1.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Drive Devilbiss Healthcare Limited disclosed 3,337 tCO2e for 2023, and its Mycelium Score of 1.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.