Back to search results

FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC

2.7

Explore carbon emissions data for FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

409,542tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC
234,916 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
174,626 tCO₂e

FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC reported 57% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 43% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

6,107

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

17,203

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

386,232

Figures from page 68 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.639kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC reported 234,916 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 90% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 3 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC reported total yearly emissions of 234,916 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 90% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 2.7, placing it below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 81.9, meaning they share solid detail across the main emissions areas.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

6,107

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

17,408

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

17,203

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

209,279

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

4,611

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

3,256

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

2,325

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

2

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

1,023

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

2,000

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

265

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

6,074

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

6,005

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

139,899

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

2,990

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

392

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

2,719

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

5,391

tCO2e

12 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC's emissions data.

Independent assurance

Independently assured(limited assurance)by Ernst & Young Oyfor 2024

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

Finland

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC, the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 34% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

In total, roughly 43% of FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC with similar companies

FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC carbon emissions FAQs

What are FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC disclosed total emissions of 234,916 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 409,542 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 90%.

Does FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (6,107 tCO2e), Scope 2 (17,203 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 3 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC's emissions reporting?

FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC has a Mycelium transparency score of 81.9 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC has a Mycelium Score of 2.7 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. FORTACO GROUP HOLDCO PLC disclosed 234,916 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 2.7 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.