Back to search results

Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited

2.1

Explore carbon emissions data for Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

12,805tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited
4,414 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
8,390 tCO₂e

Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited reported 34% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 66% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

2,698

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

1,716

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

8,390

Figures from page 57 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.263kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited reported 4,414 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited reported total yearly emissions of 4,414 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 1 emissions accounted for 61% of the reported footprint, indicating the company's own operations, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles, were the most significant contributors to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 2.1, placing it below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 36.6, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

2,698

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

1,716

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

4,025

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

358

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

220

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

228

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

325

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

810

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

1,405

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

16

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

67

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

218

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

440

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

65

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

17

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

159

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

39

tCO2e

15 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

People's Republic of China

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited, the single biggest gap is Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 31% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited hasn't disclosed:

  • Employee commuting (Scope 3 Category 7), around 11% of the estimated footprint
  • Business travel (Scope 3 Category 6), around 6% of the estimated footprint
  • Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11), around 3% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 66% of Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited with similar companies

Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited carbon emissions FAQs

What are Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited disclosed total emissions of 4,414 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 12,805 tCO2e. Scope 1 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 61%.

Does Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (2,698 tCO2e) and Scope 2 (1,716 tCO2e). Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited's emissions reporting?

Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited has a Mycelium transparency score of 36.6 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited has a Mycelium Score of 2.1 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Fusen Pharmaceutical Company Limited disclosed 4,414 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 2.1 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.