Back to search results

Goodman Property Trust

Explore carbon emissions data for Goodman Property Trust. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Goodman Property Trust, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

115,694tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Goodman Property Trust
39,930 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
75,764 tCO₂e

Goodman Property Trust reported 35% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 65% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

255

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

159

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

115,280

Figures from pages 12 and 38 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Goodman Property Trust's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.244kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Goodman Property Trust reported 39,930 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 99% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 7 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Goodman Property Trust reported total yearly emissions of 39,930 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 99% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 1.9, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 67.4, meaning they share a fair amount, though with some gaps along the way.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

255

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

159

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

1,237

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

31,951

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

18

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

298

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

34

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

68

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

104

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

245

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

35,649

tCO2e

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

37,878

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

486

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

6,104

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

1,208

tCO2e

6 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Goodman Property Trust's emissions data.

Independent assurance

Independently assured(reasonable assurance)by Toitū Envirocarefor 2024

Climate targets

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2030

Net zero

Commitment removed

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Contact Info

Country

New Zealand

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Goodman Property Trust's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Goodman Property Trust, the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 33% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Goodman Property Trust hasn't disclosed:

  • Downstream transportation & distribution (Scope 3 Category 9), around 31% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 65% of Goodman Property Trust's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Goodman Property Trust with similar companies

Goodman Property Trust carbon emissions FAQs

What are Goodman Property Trust's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, Goodman Property Trust disclosed total emissions of 39,930 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 115,694 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 99%.

Does Goodman Property Trust report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, Goodman Property Trust's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (255 tCO2e), Scope 2 (159 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 7 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Goodman Property Trust's emissions reporting?

Goodman Property Trust has a Mycelium transparency score of 67.4 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Goodman Property Trust sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Goodman Property Trust has a Mycelium Score of 1.9 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Goodman Property Trust environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Goodman Property Trust disclosed 39,930 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 1.9 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.