Back to search results

Hakuhodo DY Holdings

Explore carbon emissions data for Hakuhodo DY Holdings. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Hakuhodo DY Holdings, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

4,705,683tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Hakuhodo DY Holdings
935,261 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
3,770,422 tCO₂e

Hakuhodo DY Holdings reported 20% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 80% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

1,299

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

20,380

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

4,684,004

Figures from page 3 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Hakuhodo DY Holdings's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.132kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Hakuhodo DY Holdings reported 935,261 tCO₂e in 2025.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 98% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 9 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Hakuhodo DY Holdings reported total yearly emissions of 935,261 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 98% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 1.2, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 49.8, pointing to fairly limited disclosure, with notable gaps in key areas.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

1,299

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

22,957

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

20,380

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

822,683

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

37,446

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

5,120

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

10,664

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

307

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

14,275

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

6,161

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

2,081

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

30,629

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

510,541

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

3,224,345

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

2,825

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

1,551

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 15

Investments

15,375

tCO2e

5 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Climate targets

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Committed

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Contact Info

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Hakuhodo DY Holdings's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Hakuhodo DY Holdings, the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 69% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Hakuhodo DY Holdings hasn't disclosed:

  • Processing of sold products (Scope 3 Category 10), around 11% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 80% of Hakuhodo DY Holdings's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Hakuhodo DY Holdings with similar companies

Hakuhodo DY Holdings carbon emissions FAQs

What are Hakuhodo DY Holdings's carbon emissions?

In its 2025 reporting year, Hakuhodo DY Holdings disclosed total emissions of 935,261 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 4,705,683 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 98%.

Does Hakuhodo DY Holdings report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2025, Hakuhodo DY Holdings's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (1,299 tCO2e), Scope 2 (20,380 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 9 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Hakuhodo DY Holdings's emissions reporting?

Hakuhodo DY Holdings has a Mycelium transparency score of 49.8 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Hakuhodo DY Holdings sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Hakuhodo DY Holdings has a Mycelium Score of 1.2 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Hakuhodo DY Holdings environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Hakuhodo DY Holdings disclosed 935,261 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 1.2 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.