Back to search results

Hitachi Digital Services

Explore carbon emissions data for Hitachi Digital Services. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Hitachi Digital Services, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

28,360tCO2e(Market Based)

Scope 1

tCO2e

249

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

2,763

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

25,348

Figures from pages 32 and 69 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Hitachi Digital Services's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Hitachi Digital Services reported 28,360 tCO₂e in 2025.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 89% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 7 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Hitachi Digital Services reported total yearly emissions of 28,360 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 89% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company does not have a Mycelium Score for 2025, because there is no revenue figure on file to measure its carbon intensity.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

249

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

3,415

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

2,763

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

16,323

tCO2e

Cat 2

Capital goods

–

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

1,291

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

14

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

342

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

2,711

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

4,260

tCO2e

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

–

tCO2e

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

–

tCO2e

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

–

tCO2e

Cat 11

Use of sold products

–

tCO2e

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

–

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

407

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e

Cat 15

Investments

–

tCO2e

Cells marked “–” were not disclosed, and Mycelium can't model them without a revenue figure for Hitachi Digital Services, which it doesn't have yet.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Hitachi Digital Services's emissions data.

Independent assurance

Independently assured(limited assurance)by Ernst & Young Audyt Polska Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością sp. k. (EY)for 2025

Climate targets

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Committed

Net zero

Committed

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Contact Info

Country

United States of America

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

Hitachi Digital Services has disclosed the categories that carry most of its estimated footprint, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows which figures are reported and which are modelled.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Hitachi Digital Services with similar companies

Hitachi Digital Services carbon emissions FAQs

What are Hitachi Digital Services's carbon emissions?

In its 2025 reporting year, Hitachi Digital Services disclosed total emissions of 28,360 tCO2e across all scopes. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 89%.

Does Hitachi Digital Services report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2025, Hitachi Digital Services's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (249 tCO2e), Scope 2 (2,763 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 7 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

Is Hitachi Digital Services sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Hitachi Digital Services does not have a Mycelium Score for 2025 yet. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Hitachi Digital Services environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Hitachi Digital Services disclosed 28,360 tCO2e for 2025. It does not have a Mycelium Score yet to compare that with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.