Back to search results

Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.

Explore carbon emissions data for Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd., including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

1,707,882tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.
1,532 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
1,706,349 tCO₂e

Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. reported less than 1% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining more than 99% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

43

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

1,489

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

1,706,349

Figures from pages 19 and 33 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.'s emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.111kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. reported 1,532 tCO₂e in 2022.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. reported total yearly emissions of 1,532 tCO₂e in 2022. Scope 2 emissions accounted for 97% of the reported footprint, indicating purchased energy was the most significant contributor to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 0.2, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

43

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

1,489

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

158,287

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

136,529

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

34,049

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

3,324

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

41,919

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

6,153

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

14,875

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

8,677

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

922,549

tCO2e

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

109,501

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

15,065

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

227,122

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

28,299

tCO2e

13 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Contact Info

Country

People's Republic of China

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.'s score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd., the single biggest gap is Downstream transportation & distribution (Scope 3 Category 9). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 54% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. hasn't disclosed:

  • Downstream leased assets (Scope 3 Category 13), around 13% of the estimated footprint
  • Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1), around 9% of the estimated footprint
  • Capital goods (Scope 3 Category 2), around 8% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 100% of Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.'s estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. with similar companies

Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. carbon emissions FAQs

What are Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.'s carbon emissions?

In its 2022 reporting year, Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. disclosed total emissions of 1,532 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 1,707,882 tCO2e. Scope 2 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 97%.

Does Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2022, Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.'s available disclosure covers Scope 1 (43 tCO2e) and Scope 2 (1,489 tCO2e). Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd.'s emissions reporting?

Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. has a Mycelium transparency score of 0.2 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Kaisa Group Holdings Ltd. disclosed 1,532 tCO2e for 2022, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.