Direct emissions
0
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Local Education and Development. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Local Education and Development, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
4tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)
Local Education and Development reported 9% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 91% for the categories it did not disclose.
Scope 1
tCO2e
0
Scope 2 (Location Based)
tCO2e
0
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
4
Not yet checked against the source report
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownBased on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Local Education and Development reported total yearly emissions of 0 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 1 emissions accounted for 92% of the reported footprint, indicating the company's own operations, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles, were the most significant contributors to its carbon footprint.
The company does not have a Mycelium Score for 2024, because there is no revenue figure on file to measure its carbon intensity.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
0
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
0
tCO2eMarket based
–
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
–
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
–
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
–
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
–
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
0
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
0
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
4
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
–
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
–
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
–
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
–
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
–
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
–
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
–
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
–
tCO2e2 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed, and Mycelium can't model them without a revenue figure for Local Education and Development, which it doesn't have yet.
Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Local Education and Development's emissions data.
Carbon Footprint calculatorprepared the 2024 figures
Website
–
Country
United Kingdom
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.
For Local Education and Development, the single biggest gap is Employee commuting (Scope 3 Category 7). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 89% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.
In total, roughly 91% of Local Education and Development's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.
In its 2024 reporting year, Local Education and Development disclosed total emissions of 0 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 4 tCO2e. Scope 1 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 92%.
For 2024, Local Education and Development's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (0 tCO2e), Scope 2 (0 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 1 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Local Education and Development does not have a Mycelium Score for 2024 yet. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Local Education and Development disclosed 0 tCO2e for 2024. It does not have a Mycelium Score yet to compare that with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.