Direct emissions
4,475
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Logoplaste. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Logoplaste, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
590,183tCO2e(Market Based)
Scope 1
tCO2e
4,475
Scope 2 (Market Based)
tCO2e
72,354
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
513,354
Figures from pages 21 and 23 of the source report
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownPer US dollar of revenue. Mycelium models the upstream factor only.
Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. Any of those emissions the company has not disclosed are filled with modelled estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.
Looking at what the company filed itself? Use the Reported column. Total Reported also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.
Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Upstream Reported sits close to Upstream Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its upstream emissions.
Based on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Logoplaste reported total yearly emissions of 590,183 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 87% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.
The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 4.2, placing it mid-pack within its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 100.0, an exceptional result, reflecting open disclosure across nearly every key emissions metric.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
4,475
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
109,410
tCO2eMarket based USED IN TOTAL
72,354
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
417,988
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
30,538
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
23,391
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
31,277
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
74
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
948
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
3,946
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
0
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
2,918
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
0
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
0
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
2,274
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
0
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
0
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
0
tCO2eIndependent third parties involved in checking or preparing Logoplaste's emissions data.
Independently assured(limited assurance)by Deloitte & Associados, SROC S.A.for 2024
Near-term target
Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2030
Long-term target
Targets set, target year 2050
Net zero
Targets set, target year 2050
Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.
Website
www.logoplaste.comCountry
Portugal
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Logoplaste's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.
Logoplaste has disclosed the categories that carry most of its estimated footprint, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows which figures are reported and which are modelled.
In its 2024 reporting year, Logoplaste disclosed total emissions of 590,183 tCO2e across all scopes. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 87%.
For 2024, Logoplaste's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (4,475 tCO2e), Scope 2 (72,354 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 15 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Logoplaste has a Mycelium transparency score of 100.0 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Logoplaste has a Mycelium Score of 4.2 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Logoplaste disclosed 590,183 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 4.2 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.