Back to search results

Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)

Explore carbon emissions data for Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG). Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG), including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

12,092,846tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)
1,348 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
12,091,498 tCO₂e

Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) reported less than 1% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining more than 99% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

42

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

338

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

12,092,467

Figures from page 38 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)'s emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.012kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) reported 1,348 tCO₂e in 2023.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 72% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 3 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) reported total yearly emissions of 1,348 tCO₂e in 2023. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 72% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 0.0, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

42

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

338

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

4,758

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

5,366

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

95

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

3,218

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

1

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

44

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

249

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

27

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

661

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

13,645

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

7,457

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

502

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

676

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

1,166

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

12,054,602

tCO2e

12 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Contact Info

Country

Oman

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)'s score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG), the single biggest gap is Investments (Scope 3 Category 15). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 100% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

In total, roughly 100% of Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)'s estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) with similar companies

Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) carbon emissions FAQs

What are Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)'s carbon emissions?

In its 2023 reporting year, Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) disclosed total emissions of 1,348 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 12,092,846 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 72%.

Does Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2023, Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)'s available disclosure covers Scope 1 (42 tCO2e), Scope 2 (338 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 3 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG)'s emissions reporting?

Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) has a Mycelium transparency score of 0.0 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Ominvest (Oman International Development and Investment Company SAOG) disclosed 1,348 tCO2e for 2023, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.