Back to search results

Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited

0.0

Explore carbon emissions data for Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

21,630tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited
30 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
21,601 tCO₂e

Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited reported less than 1% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining more than 99% for the categories it did not disclose. Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited reported a Scope 3 total of 3 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. The model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the adjusted total counts the model, with the reported figure inside it.

Scope 1

tCO2e

2

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

27

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

21,602

Figures from page 48 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.017kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited reported 30 tCO₂e in 2025.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 9% of reported emissions.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited reported total yearly emissions of 30 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 2 emissions accounted for 91% of the reported footprint, indicating purchased energy was the most significant contributor to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 0.5, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

ESTIMATED

Direct emissions

2

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

27

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited reported a Scope 3 total of 3 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. Mycelium's model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the estimates below replace it in the adjusted total, with the reported figure counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

21

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

9

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

2

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

0

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

0

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

5

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

9

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

1

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

4

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

22

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

34

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

4

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

4

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

4

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

21,480

tCO2e

16 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. The company's own Scope 3 total is reported, it was simply filed as a single figure with no category split. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

Hong Kong

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited, the single biggest gap is Investments (Scope 3 Category 15). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 99% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

In total, roughly 100% of Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited with similar companies

Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited carbon emissions FAQs

What are Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited's carbon emissions?

In its 2025 reporting year, Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited disclosed total emissions of 30 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 21,630 tCO2e. Scope 2 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 91%.

Does Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2025, Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited's available disclosure covers Scope 2 (27 tCO2e) and a Scope 3 total of 3 tCO2e without a category breakdown. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited's emissions reporting?

Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited has a Mycelium transparency score of 0.5 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Oriental Payment Group Holdings Limited disclosed 30 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.