Back to search results

Oriola Corporation

oriola.com 6.7

Explore carbon emissions data for Oriola Corporation. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Oriola Corporation, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Claim this company

Emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

745,905 tCO2e (Market Based)

Scope 1

tCO2e

66

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

171

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

745,668

Not yet checked against the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Oriola Corporation's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factor Total, all scopes including all Scope 3
0.536 kgCO2e / £

Supplier specific emission factors (kgCO2e / £)

Modelled
Reported
Scope 1 + 2 Direct + purchased energy
0.000
0.000
Upstream + upstream Scope 3
0.535
0.535
Total + all Scope 3
0.536
0.536

Scope 2 in these factors uses the company's market based figure.

Which figure should I use?

Comparing companies? Use Total Modelled. It is the most complete like-for-like view: any categories the company has not disclosed are filled with industry-typical estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.

Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. The Total figure also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.

Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Reported sits close to Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its salient emissions.

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Oriola Corporation reported 745,905 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 100% of emissions.
  • Reported across 10 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Oriola Corporation reported total yearly emissions of 745,905 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 100% of the footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 6.7, placing it strongly within its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 100.0, an exceptional result, reflecting open disclosure across nearly every key emissions metric.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

66

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

614

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

171

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

739,825

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

737

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

163

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

2,290

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

273

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

292

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

459

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

16

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

0

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

0

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

0

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

1,542

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

70

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

0

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

0

tCO2e

5 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Oriola Corporation's emissions data.

Independent assurance

Independently assured (limited assurance) by KPMG OY AB for 2024

Climate targets

Net zero pledge

Net zero target

By 2050

Near-term target

by 2030

As stated in Oriola Corporation's 2024 report.

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2030

Long-term target

Targets set, target year 2050

Net zero

Targets set, by 2050

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Climate initiatives

Schemes and standards Oriola Corporation has joined to disclose, cut and verify its emissions.

Active

Science Based Targets initiative

See details
Not active

CDP

See details
Not active

RE100

See details
Not active

UN Global Compact

See details
Not active

B Corp

See details
Not active

ISO 14001

See details
Not active

The Climate Pledge

See details
Not active

Climate Action 100+

See details

Contact Info

Website

www.oriola.com

Address

–

Country

FIN

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs sector peers (emissions normalised against revenue), scaled by how transparent the reporting is. The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0), capped at 10.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Oriola Corporation's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Companies with nothing to model are graded on how much of their industry's typical footprint the reported categories cover.

Oriola Corporation has disclosed the emissions categories that are material for its industry, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows full coverage across the categories that matter most for this kind of company.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paper Read the full scoring methodology Our white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10. Download the white paper (PDF)

Oriola Corporation carbon emissions FAQs

What are Oriola Corporation's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, Oriola Corporation disclosed total emissions of 745,905 tCO2e across all scopes. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share, around 100% of the total.

Does Oriola Corporation report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, Oriola Corporation's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (66 tCO2e), Scope 2 (171 tCO2e), Scope 3 across 10 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Oriola Corporation's emissions reporting?

Oriola Corporation has a Mycelium transparency score of 100 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Oriola Corporation sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Oriola Corporation has a Mycelium Score of 6.7 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Oriola Corporation environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Oriola Corporation disclosed 745,905 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 6.7 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.