Back to search results

GRUPPO COIN SPA

Explore carbon emissions data for GRUPPO COIN SPA. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for GRUPPO COIN SPA, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

612,728tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by GRUPPO COIN SPA
433,647 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
179,081 tCO₂e

GRUPPO COIN SPA reported 71% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 29% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

7,278

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

1,505

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

603,945

Figures from pages 101 and 102 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind GRUPPO COIN SPA's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.245kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • GRUPPO COIN SPA reported 433,647 tCO₂e in 2025.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 98% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 9 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, GRUPPO COIN SPA reported total yearly emissions of 433,647 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 98% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 4.8, placing it mid-pack within its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 89.3, meaning they share solid detail across the main emissions areas.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

7,278

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

37,082

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

1,505

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

327,674

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

15,682

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

7,877

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

25,028

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

6,895

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

2,069

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

7,395

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

5,959

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

12,737

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

78,411

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

71,792

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

16,906

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

2,580

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 14

Franchises

16,263

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

6,677

tCO2e

6 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing GRUPPO COIN SPA's emissions data.

Independent assurance

Independently assured(limited assurance)by KPMG S.p.A.for 2025

Carbon accountant

University of Padua (support for emission-factor analyses)prepared the 2025 figures

Climate targets

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2030

Net zero

Committed

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Contact Info

Country

Italy

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. GRUPPO COIN SPA's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For GRUPPO COIN SPA, the single biggest gap is Processing of sold products (Scope 3 Category 10). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 13% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories GRUPPO COIN SPA hasn't disclosed:

  • Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11), around 12% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 29% of GRUPPO COIN SPA's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare GRUPPO COIN SPA with similar companies

GRUPPO COIN SPA carbon emissions FAQs

What are GRUPPO COIN SPA's carbon emissions?

In its 2025 reporting year, GRUPPO COIN SPA disclosed total emissions of 433,647 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 612,728 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 98%.

Does GRUPPO COIN SPA report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2025, GRUPPO COIN SPA's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (7,278 tCO2e), Scope 2 (1,505 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 9 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is GRUPPO COIN SPA's emissions reporting?

GRUPPO COIN SPA has a Mycelium transparency score of 89.3 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is GRUPPO COIN SPA sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. GRUPPO COIN SPA has a Mycelium Score of 4.8 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is GRUPPO COIN SPA environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. GRUPPO COIN SPA disclosed 433,647 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 4.8 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.