Back to search results

PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.

1.0

Explore carbon emissions data for PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A., including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

84,717,524tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.
83,961,984 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
755,540 tCO₂e

PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. reported 99% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 1% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

55,472,854

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

1,698,928

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

27,545,742

Figures from pages 252 and 253 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.'s emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
5.219kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. reported 83,961,984 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 32% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 10 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. reported total yearly emissions of 83,961,984 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 1 emissions accounted for 66% of the reported footprint, indicating the company's own operations, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles, were the most significant contributors to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 1.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 99.8, an exceptional result, reflecting open disclosure across nearly every key emissions metric.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

55,472,854

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

1,698,928

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

1,698,928

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

627,103

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

771,310

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

23,115,233

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

549,019

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

140,011

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

664

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

63,809

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

6,957

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

2,356

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

1,237,401

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

283,296

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

21,840

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

12,359

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

714,385

tCO2e

4 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.'s emissions data.

Carbon accountant

PTEZ (now PTEC)prepared the 2024 figures

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

Poland

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.'s score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. has disclosed the categories that carry most of its estimated footprint, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows which figures are reported and which are modelled.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. with similar companies

PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. carbon emissions FAQs

What are PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.'s carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. disclosed total emissions of 83,961,984 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 84,717,524 tCO2e. Scope 1 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 66%.

Does PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.'s available disclosure covers Scope 1 (55,472,854 tCO2e), Scope 2 (1,698,928 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 10 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A.'s emissions reporting?

PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. has a Mycelium transparency score of 99.8 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. has a Mycelium Score of 1.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. PGE Capital Group / PGE Polska Grupa Energetyczna S.A. disclosed 83,961,984 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 1.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.