Back to search results

PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.

2.1

Explore carbon emissions data for PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A., including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

12,363,167tCO2e(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.
12,262,369 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
100,798 tCO₂e

PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. reported 99% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 1% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

2,624

Scope 2

tCO2e

–

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

12,360,543

Figures from page 36 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.'s emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.016kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. reported 12,262,369 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 100% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 1 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.

According to available emissions disclosures, PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. reported total yearly emissions of 12,262,369 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 100% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 2.1, placing it below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 99.5, an exceptional result, reflecting open disclosure across nearly every key emissions metric.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

ESTIMATED

Direct emissions

2,624

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

Purchased energy

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

18,725

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

7,086

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

1,809

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

962

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

589

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

3,933

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

17,892

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

925

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

1,017

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

39,538

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

268

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

90

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

1,963

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

3,377

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 15

Investments

12,262,369

tCO2e

15 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.'s emissions data.

Carbon accountant

Partnership for Carbon Accounting Financials (PCAF)prepared the 2024 figures

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

Poland

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.'s score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. has disclosed the categories that carry most of its estimated footprint, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows which figures are reported and which are modelled.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. with similar companies

PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. carbon emissions FAQs

What are PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.'s carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. disclosed total emissions of 12,262,369 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 12,363,167 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 100%.

Does PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.'s available disclosure covers Scope 3 across 1 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A.'s emissions reporting?

PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. has a Mycelium transparency score of 99.5 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. has a Mycelium Score of 2.1 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. PKO Group / PKO Bank Polski S.A. disclosed 12,262,369 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 2.1 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.