Back to search results

PLC Group

Explore carbon emissions data for PLC Group. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for PLC Group, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

99,215tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by PLC Group
926 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
98,289 tCO₂e

PLC Group reported 1% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 99% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

826

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

99

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

98,289

Figures from page 44 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind PLC Group's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.124kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • PLC Group reported 926 tCO₂e in 2023.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, PLC Group reported total yearly emissions of 926 tCO₂e in 2023. Scope 1 emissions accounted for 89% of the reported footprint, indicating the company's own operations, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles, were the most significant contributors to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 2.9, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

826

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

69

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

99

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

5,937

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

917

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

131

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

816

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

3

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

59

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

111

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

53

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

1,027

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

1,256

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

87,051

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

891

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

7

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

30

tCO2e

14 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing PLC Group's emissions data.

Independent assurance

Independently assured(limited assurance)by EY S.p.A.for 2023

Contact Info

Country

Italy

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. PLC Group's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For PLC Group, the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 88% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories PLC Group hasn't disclosed:

  • Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1), around 6% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 99% of PLC Group's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare PLC Group with similar companies

PLC Group carbon emissions FAQs

What are PLC Group's carbon emissions?

In its 2023 reporting year, PLC Group disclosed total emissions of 926 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 99,215 tCO2e. Scope 1 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 89%.

Does PLC Group report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2023, PLC Group's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (826 tCO2e) and Scope 2 (99 tCO2e). Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is PLC Group's emissions reporting?

PLC Group has a Mycelium transparency score of 2.9 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is PLC Group sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. PLC Group has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is PLC Group environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. PLC Group disclosed 926 tCO2e for 2023, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.