Back to search results

Plukon Food Group

Explore carbon emissions data for Plukon Food Group. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Plukon Food Group, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

4,568,851tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Plukon Food Group
4,551,698 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
17,153 tCO₂e

Plukon Food Group reported more than 99% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining less than 1% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

144,092

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

97,532

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

4,327,227

Figures from page 26 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Plukon Food Group's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.935kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Plukon Food Group reported 4,551,698 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 95% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 12 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Plukon Food Group reported total yearly emissions of 4,551,698 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 95% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 3.0, placing it below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 99.9, an exceptional result, reflecting open disclosure across nearly every key emissions metric.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

144,092

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

65,705

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

97,532

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

2,942,200

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

26,322

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

23,392

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

34,660

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

8,946

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

1,436

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

200

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

2,493

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

877,467

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

264,886

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

91,587

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

27,777

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

2,784

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

11,876

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 15

Investments

11,201

tCO2e

3 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Plukon Food Group's emissions data.

Independent assurance

Independently assured(limited assurance)by KPMG Accountants N.V.for 2024

Carbon accountant

Pré Sustainabilityprepared the 2024 figures

Climate targets

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2030

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Contact Info

Website

plukon.de

Country

Netherlands

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Plukon Food Group's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

Plukon Food Group has disclosed the categories that carry most of its estimated footprint, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows which figures are reported and which are modelled.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Plukon Food Group with similar companies

Plukon Food Group carbon emissions FAQs

What are Plukon Food Group's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, Plukon Food Group disclosed total emissions of 4,551,698 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 4,568,851 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 95%.

Does Plukon Food Group report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, Plukon Food Group's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (144,092 tCO2e), Scope 2 (97,532 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 12 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Plukon Food Group's emissions reporting?

Plukon Food Group has a Mycelium transparency score of 99.9 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Plukon Food Group sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Plukon Food Group has a Mycelium Score of 3.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Plukon Food Group environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Plukon Food Group disclosed 4,551,698 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 3.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.