Back to search results

Explore carbon emissions data for Pobl. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Pobl, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

131,358tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Pobl
74,224 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
57,134 tCO₂e

Pobl reported 57% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 43% for the categories it did not disclose. Pobl reported 4,076 tCO₂e of Scope 3 emissions beyond its breakdown into categories. The model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the adjusted total counts the model, with the reported figure inside it.

Scope 1

tCO2e

5,790

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

2,027

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

123,541

Figures from page 19 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Pobl's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.181kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Pobl reported 74,224 tCO₂e in 2025.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 89% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 2 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Pobl reported total yearly emissions of 74,224 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 89% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 2.9, placing it below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 72.2, meaning they share a fair amount, though with some gaps along the way.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

5,790

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

2,027

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

Pobl reported 4,076 tCO₂e of Scope 3 emissions beyond its breakdown into categories. Mycelium's model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the estimates below replace it in the adjusted total, with the reported figure counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

37,451

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

6,459

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

2,799

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

2,709

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

2,165

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

835

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

1,302

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

97

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

374

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

5,821

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

35,523

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

769

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

24,880

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

2,359

tCO2e

12 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. Part of the company's own Scope 3 was filed without a category, so it has no cell of its own. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Verification

Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Pobl's emissions data.

Carbon accountant

Forvis Mazarsprepared the 2025 figures

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

United Kingdom

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Pobl's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Pobl, the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 27% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Pobl hasn't disclosed:

  • Capital goods (Scope 3 Category 2), around 5% of the estimated footprint
  • Processing of sold products (Scope 3 Category 10), around 4% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 47% of Pobl's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Pobl with similar companies

Pobl carbon emissions FAQs

What are Pobl's carbon emissions?

In its 2025 reporting year, Pobl disclosed total emissions of 74,224 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 131,358 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 89%.

Does Pobl report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2025, Pobl's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (5,790 tCO2e), Scope 2 (2,027 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 2 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Pobl's emissions reporting?

Pobl has a Mycelium transparency score of 72.2 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Pobl sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Pobl has a Mycelium Score of 2.9 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Pobl environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Pobl disclosed 74,224 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 2.9 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.