Direct emissions
60,142
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Polenergia Group. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Polenergia Group, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
415,510 tCO2e (Market Based) (Mycelium adjusted)
Polenergia Group reported 82% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 18% for the categories it did not disclose.
Scope 1
tCO2e
60,142
Scope 2 (Market Based)
tCO2e
3,656
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
351,712
Checked against page 58 of the source report on 4 Oct 2026
The GHG Protocol splits Scope 3 into 15 categories. Ticked categories are the ones this disclosure reports; the rest are either not applicable or estimated by Mycelium.
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownScope 2 in these factors uses the company's market based figure.
Comparing companies? Use Total Modelled. It is the most complete like-for-like view: any categories the company has not disclosed are filled with industry-typical estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.
Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. The Total figure also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.
Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Reported sits close to Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its salient emissions.
Based on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Polenergia Group reported total yearly emissions of 338,913 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 85% of the footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.
The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 7.0, placing it strongly within its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 81.6, meaning they share solid detail across the main emissions areas.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
60,142
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
4,882
tCO2eMarket based USED IN TOTAL
3,656
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
40,726
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
86,186
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
48,635
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
235
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
28
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
210
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
312
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
2,032
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
16,555
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
14,054
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
5,215
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
386
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
43,305
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
650
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
93,182
tCO2e5 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.
Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Polenergia Group's emissions data.
Independently assured (limited assurance) by not specified for 2025
Near-term target
Committed
Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.
Schemes and standards Polenergia Group has joined to disclose, cut and verify its emissions.
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs sector peers (emissions normalised against revenue), scaled by how transparent the reporting is. The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0), capped at 10.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Polenergia Group's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Companies with nothing to model are graded on how much of their industry's typical footprint the reported categories cover.
For Polenergia Group, the single biggest gap is Downstream leased assets (Scope 3 Category 13). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 10% of the company's total footprint, typically the largest source of emissions for a Power Generation company, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.
Other material categories Polenergia Group hasn't disclosed:
In total, roughly 17% of Polenergia Group's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.
In its 2025 reporting year, Polenergia Group disclosed total emissions of 338,913 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 415,510 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share, around 85% of the total.
For 2025, Polenergia Group's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (60,142 tCO2e), Scope 2 (3,656 tCO2e), Scope 3 across 10 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Polenergia Group has a Mycelium transparency score of 81.6 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Polenergia Group has a Mycelium Score of 7 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Polenergia Group disclosed 338,913 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 7 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.