Back to search results

PRG Retail Group

Explore carbon emissions data for PRG Retail Group. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for PRG Retail Group, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

286,481tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by PRG Retail Group
22,337 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
264,144 tCO₂e

PRG Retail Group reported 8% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 92% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

2,102

Scope 2 (Market Based)

tCO2e

6,952

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

277,427

Figures from page 76 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind PRG Retail Group's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.244kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • PRG Retail Group reported 22,337 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 59% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 5 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the market based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, PRG Retail Group reported total yearly emissions of 22,337 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 59% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.6, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 10.2, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

2,102

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

11,320

tCO2e
REPORTED

Market based USED IN TOTAL

6,952

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

155,430

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

6,295

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

1,865

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

6,507

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

530

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

291

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

4,411

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

11,603

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

209

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

39,235

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

40,286

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

4,901

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

709

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

2,472

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

2,685

tCO2e

10 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Contact Info

Country

Italy

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. PRG Retail Group's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For PRG Retail Group, the single biggest gap is Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 54% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories PRG Retail Group hasn't disclosed:

  • Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11), around 14% of the estimated footprint
  • Processing of sold products (Scope 3 Category 10), around 14% of the estimated footprint
  • Upstream leased assets (Scope 3 Category 8), around 4% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 92% of PRG Retail Group's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare PRG Retail Group with similar companies

PRG Retail Group carbon emissions FAQs

What are PRG Retail Group's carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, PRG Retail Group disclosed total emissions of 22,337 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 286,481 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 59%.

Does PRG Retail Group report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, PRG Retail Group's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (2,102 tCO2e), Scope 2 (6,952 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 5 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is PRG Retail Group's emissions reporting?

PRG Retail Group has a Mycelium transparency score of 10.2 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is PRG Retail Group sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. PRG Retail Group has a Mycelium Score of 0.6 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is PRG Retail Group environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. PRG Retail Group disclosed 22,337 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 0.6 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.