Back to search results

PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C

Explore carbon emissions data for PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

1,006,229tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C
296,757 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
709,472 tCO₂e

PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C reported 29% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 71% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

81,895

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

214,862

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

709,472

Figures from page 20 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.187kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C reported 296,757 tCO₂e in 2023.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C reported total yearly emissions of 296,757 tCO₂e in 2023. Scope 2 emissions accounted for 72% of the reported footprint, indicating purchased energy was the most significant contributor to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.8, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 33.8, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

81,895

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

214,862

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

327,280

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

56,980

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

26,936

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

55,206

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

12,686

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

3,536

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

52,445

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

4,937

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

35,500

tCO2e

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

85,591

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

5,271

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

14,328

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

28,777

tCO2e

13 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Climate targets

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2030

Long-term target

Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2040

Net zero

Targets set, target year 2040

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Contact Info

Country

United Arab Emirates

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C, the single biggest gap is Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 33% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C hasn't disclosed:

  • Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11), around 9% of the estimated footprint
  • Capital goods (Scope 3 Category 2), around 6% of the estimated footprint
  • Upstream transportation & distribution (Scope 3 Category 4), around 5% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 71% of PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C with similar companies

PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C carbon emissions FAQs

What are PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C's carbon emissions?

In its 2023 reporting year, PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C disclosed total emissions of 296,757 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 1,006,229 tCO2e. Scope 2 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 72%.

Does PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2023, PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (81,895 tCO2e) and Scope 2 (214,862 tCO2e). Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C's emissions reporting?

PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C has a Mycelium transparency score of 33.8 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C has a Mycelium Score of 0.8 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. PURE HEALTH HOLDING - P.J.S.C disclosed 296,757 tCO2e for 2023, and its Mycelium Score of 0.8 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.