Direct emissions
28
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for S & U PLC. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for S & U PLC, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
802,167tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)
S & U PLC reported less than 1% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining more than 99% for the categories it did not disclose.
Scope 1
tCO2e
28
Scope 2 (Location Based)
tCO2e
57
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
802,082
Not yet checked against the source report
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownPer US dollar of revenue. Mycelium models the upstream factor only.
Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. Any of those emissions the company has not disclosed are filled with modelled estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.
Looking at what the company filed itself? Use the Reported column. Total Reported also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.
Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Upstream Reported sits close to Upstream Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its upstream emissions.
Based on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, S & U PLC reported total yearly emissions of 130 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 2 emissions accounted for 44% of the reported footprint, indicating purchased energy was the most significant contributor to its carbon footprint.
The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 0.1, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
28
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
57
tCO2eMarket based
–
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
717
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
292
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
26
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
14
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
3
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
19
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
101
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
80
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
1,597
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
722
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
94
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
115
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
94,951
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
137
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
703,215
tCO2e13 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.
Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing S & U PLC's emissions data.
Carbon Neutral Britainprepared the 2025 figures
Website
www.suplc.co.ukCountry
United Kingdom
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. S & U PLC's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.
For S & U PLC, the single biggest gap is Investments (Scope 3 Category 15). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 88% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.
Other material categories S & U PLC hasn't disclosed:
In total, roughly 100% of S & U PLC's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.
In its 2025 reporting year, S & U PLC disclosed total emissions of 130 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 802,167 tCO2e. Scope 2 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 44%.
For 2025, S & U PLC's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (28 tCO2e), Scope 2 (57 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 2 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
S & U PLC has a Mycelium transparency score of 0.1 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. S & U PLC has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. S & U PLC disclosed 130 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.