Direct emissions
7,945
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Senior PLC. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Senior PLC, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
7,906,779tCO2e(Market Based)(Mycelium adjusted)
Senior PLC reported 1% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 99% for the categories it did not disclose. Senior PLC reported a Scope 3 total of 2,665 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. The model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the adjusted total counts the model, with the reported figure inside it.
Scope 1
tCO2e
7,945
Scope 2 (Market Based)
tCO2e
30,293
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
7,868,541
Figures from page 7 of the source report
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownPer US dollar of revenue. Mycelium models the upstream factor only.
Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. Any of those emissions the company has not disclosed are filled with modelled estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.
Looking at what the company filed itself? Use the Reported column. Total Reported also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.
Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Upstream Reported sits close to Upstream Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its upstream emissions.
Based on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Senior PLC reported total yearly emissions of 40,903 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 2 emissions accounted for 74% of the reported footprint, indicating purchased energy was the most significant contributor to its carbon footprint.
The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 1.7, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
7,945
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
45,356
tCO2eMarket based USED IN TOTAL
30,293
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Senior PLC reported a Scope 3 total of 2,665 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. Mycelium's model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the estimates below replace it in the adjusted total, with the reported figure counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
327,242
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
10,921
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
8,000
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
20,257
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
3,984
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
6,036
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
10,756
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
886
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
10,425
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
33,858
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
7,336,978
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
89,396
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
989
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
4,220
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
4,593
tCO2e15 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. The company's own Scope 3 total is reported, it was simply filed as a single figure with no category split. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.
Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Senior PLC's emissions data.
Independently assured(limited assurance)by Undergone, No name providedfor 2024
Near-term target
Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2025
Long-term target
Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2040
Net zero
Targets set, target year 2040
Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.
Website
www.seniorplc.comCountry
United Kingdom
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Senior PLC's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.
For Senior PLC, the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 93% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.
Other material categories Senior PLC hasn't disclosed:
In total, roughly 100% of Senior PLC's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.
In its 2024 reporting year, Senior PLC disclosed total emissions of 40,903 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 7,906,779 tCO2e. Scope 2 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 74%.
For 2024, Senior PLC's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (7,945 tCO2e), Scope 2 (30,293 tCO2e) and a Scope 3 total of 2,665 tCO2e without a category breakdown. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Senior PLC has a Mycelium transparency score of 1.7 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Senior PLC has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Senior PLC disclosed 40,903 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.