Back to search results

Soho House & Co Inc.

0.5

Explore carbon emissions data for Soho House & Co Inc.. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Soho House & Co Inc., including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

592,316tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Soho House & Co Inc.
54,549 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
537,767 tCO₂e

Soho House & Co Inc. reported 9% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 91% for the categories it did not disclose. Soho House & Co Inc. reported a Scope 3 total of 23,154 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. The model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the adjusted total counts the model, with the reported figure inside it.

Scope 1

tCO2e

10,273

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

21,122

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

560,921

Figures from pages 44 and 51 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Soho House & Co Inc.'s emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.195kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Soho House & Co Inc. reported 54,549 tCO₂e in 2024.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 42% of reported emissions.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Soho House & Co Inc. reported total yearly emissions of 54,549 tCO₂e in 2024. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 42% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.5, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 10.4, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

10,273

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

21,122

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

Soho House & Co Inc. reported a Scope 3 total of 23,154 tCO₂e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. Mycelium's model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the estimates below replace it in the adjusted total, with the reported figure counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.

ESTIMATED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

120,090

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

23,382

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

44,474

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

2,412

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

3,806

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

714

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

4,960

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

3,061

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

13,840

tCO2e

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

39,730

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

5,576

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

25,715

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

265,315

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

7,845

tCO2e

14 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. The company's own Scope 3 total is reported, it was simply filed as a single figure with no category split. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Contact Info

Website

–

Country

United States of America

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Soho House & Co Inc.'s score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Soho House & Co Inc., the single biggest gap is Franchises (Scope 3 Category 14). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 45% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Soho House & Co Inc. hasn't disclosed:

  • Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1), around 20% of the estimated footprint
  • Fuel & energy related activities (Scope 3 Category 3), around 8% of the estimated footprint
  • Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11), around 7% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 95% of Soho House & Co Inc.'s estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Soho House & Co Inc. with similar companies

Soho House & Co Inc. carbon emissions FAQs

What are Soho House & Co Inc.'s carbon emissions?

In its 2024 reporting year, Soho House & Co Inc. disclosed total emissions of 54,549 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 592,316 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 42%.

Does Soho House & Co Inc. report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2024, Soho House & Co Inc.'s available disclosure covers Scope 1 (10,273 tCO2e), Scope 2 (21,122 tCO2e) and a Scope 3 total of 23,154 tCO2e without a category breakdown. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Soho House & Co Inc.'s emissions reporting?

Soho House & Co Inc. has a Mycelium transparency score of 10.4 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Soho House & Co Inc. sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Soho House & Co Inc. has a Mycelium Score of 0.5 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Soho House & Co Inc. environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Soho House & Co Inc. disclosed 54,549 tCO2e for 2024, and its Mycelium Score of 0.5 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.