Back to search results

Aisin Seiki (former name)

Explore carbon emissions data for Aisin Seiki (former name). Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Aisin Seiki (former name), including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

23,719,155tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Aisin Seiki (former name)
23,535,024 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
184,131 tCO₂e

Aisin Seiki (former name) reported 99% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 1% for the categories it did not disclose.

Scope 1

tCO2e

491,009

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

1,657,897

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

21,570,249

Figures from pages 138 and 139 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Aisin Seiki (former name)'s emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
0.454kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Aisin Seiki (former name) reported 23,535,024 tCO₂e in 2025.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 91% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 12 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Aisin Seiki (former name) reported total yearly emissions of 23,535,024 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 91% of the reported footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 4.0, placing it mid-pack within its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 99.7, an exceptional result, reflecting open disclosure across nearly every key emissions metric.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

491,009

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

1,657,897

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

11,022,068

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 2

Capital goods

769,659

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

328,008

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

554,313

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

55,266

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 6

Business travel

17,735

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

51,288

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

46,069

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

192,164

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

311,603

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

7,967,008

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

21,936

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

26,217

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 14

Franchises

111,844

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 15

Investments

95,071

tCO2e

3 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium.

Climate targets

Science Based Targets initiative

Near-term target

Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2031

Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.

Contact Info

Website

aisin.com

Country

Japan

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Aisin Seiki (former name)'s score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

Aisin Seiki (former name) has disclosed the categories that carry most of its estimated footprint, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows which figures are reported and which are modelled.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Aisin Seiki (former name) with similar companies

Aisin Seiki (former name) carbon emissions FAQs

What are Aisin Seiki (former name)'s carbon emissions?

In its 2025 reporting year, Aisin Seiki (former name) disclosed total emissions of 23,535,024 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 23,719,155 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 91%.

Does Aisin Seiki (former name) report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2025, Aisin Seiki (former name)'s available disclosure covers Scope 1 (491,009 tCO2e), Scope 2 (1,657,897 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 12 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Aisin Seiki (former name)'s emissions reporting?

Aisin Seiki (former name) has a Mycelium transparency score of 99.7 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Aisin Seiki (former name) sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Aisin Seiki (former name) has a Mycelium Score of 4.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Aisin Seiki (former name) environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Aisin Seiki (former name) disclosed 23,535,024 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 4.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.