Back to search results

Octodec Investments Limited

Explore carbon emissions data for Octodec Investments Limited. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.

This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Octodec Investments Limited, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.

Emissions

Carbon emissions

Total yearly emissions across all scopes

210,752tCO2e(Location Based)(Mycelium adjusted)

Reported by Octodec Investments Limited
124,101 tCO₂e
Estimated by Mycelium
86,651 tCO₂e

Octodec Investments Limited reported 59% of the adjusted total. Mycelium estimated the remaining 41% for the categories it did not disclose. Octodec Investments Limited reported 937 tCO₂e of Scope 3 emissions beyond its breakdown into categories. The model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the adjusted total counts the model, with the reported figure inside it.

Scope 1

tCO2e

893

Scope 2 (Location Based)

tCO2e

114,564

Scope 3 total

tCO2e

95,295

Figures from pages 15 and 30 of the source report

Scope 3 reported

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset

See the scope breakdown

Provenance

Review the sources and documents behind Octodec Investments Limited's emissions data. Provenance matters because it shows where the information comes from, how recent it is and how complete the disclosure appears to be.

Documents

Emissions
Factors

Modelled emission factorScope 1, 2 and upstream Scope 3 (categories 1–8)
1.064kgCO2e / $

Sustainability
Snapshot

Based on reported data, retrieved with AI

  • Octodec Investments Limited reported 124,101 tCO₂e in 2025.
  • Scope 3 accounted for 7% of reported emissions.
  • Reported across 2 of 15 GHG Protocol Scope 3 categories.
  • Scope 2 reported under the location based methodology.

According to available emissions disclosures, Octodec Investments Limited reported total yearly emissions of 124,101 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 2 emissions accounted for 92% of the reported footprint, indicating purchased energy was the most significant contributor to its carbon footprint.

The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 81.7, meaning they share solid detail across the main emissions areas.

Scope
breakdown

Scope 1 emissions

Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.

REPORTED

Direct emissions

893

tCO2e

Scope 2 emissions

Indirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.

REPORTED

Location based

114,564

tCO2e

Market based

–

tCO2e

Scope 3 emissions

Wider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.

Octodec Investments Limited reported 937 tCO₂e of Scope 3 emissions beyond its breakdown into categories. Mycelium's model of the categories it did not report comes to more than that, so the estimates below replace it in the adjusted total, with the reported figure counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.

REPORTED

Cat 1

Purchased goods & services

1,307

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 2

Capital goods

6,595

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 3

Fuel & energy related activities

487

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 4

Upstream transportation & distribution

261

tCO2e
REPORTED

Cat 5

Waste generated in operations

6,400

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 6

Business travel

88

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 7

Employee commuting

100

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 8

Upstream leased assets

214

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 9

Downstream transportation & distribution

31,128

tCO2e

Cat 10

Processing of sold products

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 11

Use of sold products

33,075

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 12

End-of-life treatment of sold products

424

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 13

Downstream leased assets

14,163

tCO2e

Cat 14

Franchises

–

tCO2e
ESTIMATED

Cat 15

Investments

1,055

tCO2e

11 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. Part of the company's own Scope 3 was filed without a category, so it has no cell of its own. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.

Contact Info

Country

South Africa

Browse carbon emissions data by industry

How scoring works

How the Mycelium Score is calculated

The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs peers in the same NACE section (emissions normalised against revenue, log-scaled between the 5th and 95th percentile of each company's latest reporting year in that section; a section needs at least 5 companies to be benchmarked). The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0). The total is multiplied by the transparency score and capped at 10. A disclosure with an implausibly large figure (Scope 1 or 2 over 300 million tonnes, a Scope 3 figure over 2 billion tonnes or a total over 2.5 billion tonnes) is not scored until it has been checked.

A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Octodec Investments Limited's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel. Without a revenue figure to measure carbon intensity, or an industry classification to compare it within, a company has no score.

How the Transparency Score is calculated

The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. Unreported downstream categories (9 to 15) count at a quarter of their modelled size in this share; the carbon intensity behind the score still counts them in full. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Without a revenue figure the footprint cannot be modelled, so the company has no Transparency Score.

For Octodec Investments Limited, the single biggest gap is Use of sold products (Scope 3 Category 11). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 16% of the company's estimated footprint, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.

Other material categories Octodec Investments Limited hasn't disclosed:

  • Downstream transportation & distribution (Scope 3 Category 9), around 15% of the estimated footprint
  • Downstream leased assets (Scope 3 Category 13), around 7% of the estimated footprint
  • Capital goods (Scope 3 Category 2), around 3% of the estimated footprint

In total, roughly 42% of Octodec Investments Limited's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.

Cover of Mycelium's scoring methodology white paperRead the full scoring methodologyOur white paper covers exactly how the Mycelium Score and Transparency Score are calculated, including the normalisation process and what earns a 10/10.Download the white paper (PDF)

Compare Octodec Investments Limited with similar companies

Octodec Investments Limited carbon emissions FAQs

What are Octodec Investments Limited's carbon emissions?

In its 2025 reporting year, Octodec Investments Limited disclosed total emissions of 124,101 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 210,752 tCO2e. Scope 2 accounted for the largest share of the reported total, around 92%.

Does Octodec Investments Limited report Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 emissions?

For 2025, Octodec Investments Limited's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (893 tCO2e), Scope 2 (114,564 tCO2e) and Scope 3 across 2 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.

How transparent is Octodec Investments Limited's emissions reporting?

Octodec Investments Limited has a Mycelium transparency score of 81.7 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.

Is Octodec Investments Limited sustainable?

Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Octodec Investments Limited has a Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures and disclosure documents on this page give the fuller picture.

Is Octodec Investments Limited environmentally friendly?

Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Octodec Investments Limited disclosed 124,101 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 0.0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.

Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.