Direct emissions
3,234
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Glenveagh Properties PLC. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Glenveagh Properties PLC, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
212,948 tCO2e (Market Based)
Scope 1
tCO2e
3,234
Scope 2 (Market Based)
tCO2e
350
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
209,364
Checked against pages 18, 78 and 97 of the source report on 3 Oct 2026
The GHG Protocol splits Scope 3 into 15 categories. Ticked categories are the ones this disclosure reports; the rest are either not applicable or estimated by Mycelium.
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownScope 2 in these factors uses the company's market based figure.
Comparing companies? Use Total Modelled. It is the most complete like-for-like view: any categories the company has not disclosed are filled with industry-typical estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.
Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. The Total figure also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.
Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Reported sits close to Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its salient emissions.
Based on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Glenveagh Properties PLC reported total yearly emissions of 212,948 tCO₂e in 2023. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 98% of the footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.
The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 8.1, placing it among the leaders in its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 100.0, an exceptional result, reflecting open disclosure across nearly every key emissions metric.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
3,234
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
873
tCO2eMarket based USED IN TOTAL
350
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
153,744
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
827
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
1,114
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
8,394
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
281
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
65
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
1,303
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
0
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
0
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
0
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
38,444
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
5,191
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
0
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
0
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
1
tCO2e6 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.
Independent third parties involved in checking or preparing Glenveagh Properties PLC's emissions data.
Independently assured (limited assurance) by Goodbody Clearstream for 2023
Net zero target
By 2050
Near-term target
by 2031
As stated in Glenveagh Properties PLC's 2023 report.
Near-term target
Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2031
Long-term target
Targets set, target year 2050
Net zero
Targets set, by 2050
Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.
Schemes and standards Glenveagh Properties PLC has joined to disclose, cut and verify its emissions.
Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs sector peers (emissions normalised against revenue), scaled by how transparent the reporting is. The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0), capped at 10.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Glenveagh Properties PLC's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Companies with nothing to model are graded on how much of their industry's typical footprint the reported categories cover.
Glenveagh Properties PLC has disclosed the emissions categories that are material for its industry, so there's no single bucket dragging the transparency score down. The breakdown above shows full coverage across the categories that matter most for this kind of company.
In its 2023 reporting year, Glenveagh Properties PLC disclosed total emissions of 212,948 tCO2e across all scopes. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share, around 98% of the total.
For 2023, Glenveagh Properties PLC's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (3,234 tCO2e), Scope 2 (350 tCO2e), Scope 3 across 9 of the 15 GHG Protocol categories. Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Glenveagh Properties PLC has a Mycelium transparency score of 100 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Glenveagh Properties PLC has a Mycelium Score of 8.1 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Glenveagh Properties PLC disclosed 212,948 tCO2e for 2023, and its Mycelium Score of 8.1 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.