Direct emissions
0
tCO2e
Explore carbon emissions data for Hgcapital LLP. Mycelium helps you review reported emissions, disclosure status, Scope 1, Scope 2 and Scope 3 data, climate targets and sustainability information in one company profile.
This profile brings together available carbon emissions data for Hgcapital LLP, including reported figures, modelled estimates, disclosure documents and sustainability indicators, so you can review its emissions and compare its performance against similar companies. It is one entry in the Mycelium emissions database. Read how we source and check this data.
Total yearly emissions across all scopes
183,087 tCO2e (Market Based) (Mycelium adjusted)
Hgcapital LLP reported a Scope 3 total of 7,150 tCO2e but did not break it down into the 15 categories. Mycelium judged that total incomplete against the sector profile, so the category figures on this page are Mycelium's model, with the reported total counted inside it.
Scope 1
tCO2e
0
Scope 2 (Market Based)
tCO2e
58
Scope 3 total
tCO2e
183,029
Checked against pages 6, 14, 25 and 50 of the source report on 23 Sep 2026
The GHG Protocol splits Scope 3 into 15 categories. Ticked categories are the ones this disclosure reports; the rest are either not applicable or estimated by Mycelium.
Something wrong? Contribute to this dataset
See the scope breakdownScope 2 in these factors uses the company's market based figure.
Comparing companies? Use Total Modelled. It is the most complete like-for-like view: any categories the company has not disclosed are filled with industry-typical estimates, so a transparent company is not unfairly penalised against one that simply has not reported.
Estimating your own supply-chain emissions from spend with this company? Use Upstream Modelled. The GHG Protocol defines purchased-goods emissions as cradle-to-gate, which means this company's own operations plus its upstream supply chain. The Total figure also includes downstream emissions, such as the lifetime use of the products this company sells, which the GHG Protocol attributes to the users of those products rather than to customers buying goods and services.
Reported counts only emissions the company has filed itself. A blank or low Reported cell does not mean those emissions do not exist, just that the company has not disclosed them. When Reported sits close to Modelled, that is a positive signal: the company has disclosed most of its salient emissions.
Based on reported data, retrieved with AI
According to available emissions disclosures, Hgcapital LLP reported total yearly emissions of 7,208 tCO₂e in 2025. Scope 3 emissions accounted for 100% of the footprint, indicating supply chain activity, purchased goods and services, business travel, and wider operational dependencies were the most significant contributors to the company's carbon footprint.
The company achieved a Mycelium Score of 0.0, placing it well below average for its sector for sustainability performance, and received a transparency score of 0.4, pointing to very little public detail on their key emissions.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls, such as fuel use, facilities and vehicles.
Direct emissions
0
tCO2eIndirect emissions from purchased energy, including electricity, heating and cooling.
Location based
153
tCO2eMarket based USED IN TOTAL
58
tCO2eWider value chain emissions across the 15 GHG Protocol categories, from purchased goods and business travel to investments, where reported.
Hgcapital LLP reported a Scope 3 total of 7,150 tCO2e but did not break it down into these 15 categories. Mycelium judged that total incomplete against the sector profile, so the figures below are Mycelium's model of each category, with the reported total counted inside them. The reported figure is not discarded, and you can see it in the downloads below.
Cat 1
Purchased goods & services
78,587
tCO2eCat 2
Capital goods
9,649
tCO2eCat 3
Fuel & energy related activities
4,244
tCO2eCat 4
Upstream transportation & distribution
7,631
tCO2eCat 5
Waste generated in operations
1,077
tCO2eCat 6
Business travel
6,026
tCO2eCat 7
Employee commuting
5,619
tCO2eCat 8
Upstream leased assets
894
tCO2eCat 9
Downstream transportation & distribution
2,945
tCO2eCat 10
Processing of sold products
2,193
tCO2eCat 11
Use of sold products
37,213
tCO2eCat 12
End-of-life treatment of sold products
2,281
tCO2eCat 13
Downstream leased assets
2,733
tCO2eCat 14
Franchises
399
tCO2eCat 15
Investments
21,538
tCO2e15 values were derived via Mycelium's normalisation process rather than reported by the company. The company's own Scope 3 total is reported, it was simply filed as a single figure with no category split. A cell marked “ESTIMATED” is a figure the company did not disclose, modelled by Mycelium. Cells marked “–” were not disclosed and could not be modelled.
Net zero target
Not stated
Near-term target
by 2026
As stated in Hgcapital LLP's 2025 report.
Near-term target
Targets set (1.5°C), target year 2026
Source: Science Based Targets initiative, Companies Taking Action.
Schemes and standards Hgcapital LLP has joined to disclose, cut and verify its emissions.
Website
www.hgcapital.comAddress
2 More London Riverside
London
London
Greater London (Southwark)
SE1 2AP
Country
United Kingdom
Phone
+44 20 8148 4484Jump straight into the sectors users explore most, or view all industries.
The Mycelium Score is out of 10. Up to 6.5 points reflect carbon intensity vs sector peers (emissions normalised against revenue), scaled by how transparent the reporting is. The band above 6.5 is earned through verified data quality on a claimed profile: declaring every reporting category yourself (up to 2.0), preparation by a carbon accountant (2.0) and independently audited figures (2.0), capped at 10.
A higher score means lower carbon intensity than sector peers, backed by data that's third-party verified, claimed by the company, and fully disclosed. Hgcapital LLP's score sits at the top of this page and in the score panel.
The Transparency Score is the share of a company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, graded from A (very high) down to F (very low). Where a category is missing, Mycelium models what it would hold for a company of that size and industry and counts it as undisclosed, so an unreported category where the bulk of emissions sit hurts far more than a minor one. A Scope 3 total filed without a category breakdown earns very little credit for the part left unattributed, because it does not show which categories are inside it: a company can count business travel, leave purchased goods out entirely, and the total looks the same. Companies with nothing to model are graded on how much of their industry's typical footprint the reported categories cover.
For Hgcapital LLP, the single biggest gap is Purchased goods & services (Scope 3 Category 1). Mycelium estimates it accounts for around 43% of the company's total footprint, typically the largest source of emissions for a Financial Services company, yet it hasn't been disclosed. Leaving a bucket this large unreported is what's holding the transparency score down.
Other material categories Hgcapital LLP hasn't disclosed:
In total, roughly 90% of Hgcapital LLP's estimated emissions sit in categories it hasn't reported. Disclosing these would be the fastest way to raise the transparency score.
In its 2025 reporting year, Hgcapital LLP disclosed total emissions of 7,208 tCO2e across all scopes. Including Mycelium estimates for undisclosed categories, the adjusted total is 183,087 tCO2e. Scope 3 accounted for the largest share, around 100% of the total.
For 2025, Hgcapital LLP's available disclosure covers Scope 1 (0 tCO2e), Scope 2 (58 tCO2e). Figures not reported by the company are shown as modelled estimates and labelled as such.
Hgcapital LLP has a Mycelium transparency score of 0.4 out of 100. The score is the share of the company's estimated footprint that it reported itself, so an undisclosed category where most of its emissions sit weighs far more than a minor one.
Mycelium measures sustainability through carbon emissions data rather than giving a yes or no verdict. Hgcapital LLP has a Mycelium Score of 0 out of 10, which reflects its emissions intensity against sector peers together with how transparent and well-verified its reporting is. The emissions figures, disclosure documents and climate targets on this page give the fuller picture.
Carbon emissions are one measurable part of environmental impact, and the part Mycelium tracks. Hgcapital LLP disclosed 7,208 tCO2e for 2025, and its Mycelium Score of 0 out of 10 shows how that performance compares with similar companies in its sector.
Learn more about our methodology and where this data comes from.